Committee and Constitution

FVL Committee, Constitution and Minutes

Friends of Ventnor Library was set up in 2011 to support Ventnor Library, which is part of the IOW Council Library Service. We welcome new members and all the money from subscriptions goes to support the Library. There are links below to our Constitution and to the Minutes of the last meeting.
The FVL committee has recently approved changes to meeting times. Meetings will be every six weeks alternating between Committee and General (public) meetings. All General meetings will be held in the library. Times to be advertised on the FVL board and on-line – see our News page for the date of the next meeting.


• John Carter: Treasurer

• Claire Grant

• Tess Jessop: Publicity

• Fred Woodworth: Chair (acting)

• Gail Mathie

• Jane Nash

• Julie Roberts

• Ian Brownlow: Membership

• Fred Woodworth: Deputy Chair

Constitution and Minutes

FVL Constitution 2016 agreed 27th April 2016

FVL AGM 2014

FVL AGM 2015 Draft